top of page

My Mission To Drink More Water

"You know it's so simple that most people over look it" - is what my dermatologist said to me not so long ago. She was talking about water, and why it's important to make sure I'm drinking enough. The sentiment is also echoed in my new healthy eating program (you can read about it here).

This is something I've already struggled with. I drink my morning coffee, maybe have tea at lunch, and another few drinks in the evening (maybe even a glass of wine) so it's easy to see how I'm not drinking enough water. This doesn't help your skin at all, not to mention the effect it probably has on my body.

So for the next thirty days I'm making it my mission to drink more! I have a huge water bottle that I bought online, and I'm going to fill it in the morning and keep it with me throughout the day, drinking when I can. I'm hoping this will get me into the habit of drinking more often, which can help my skin by keeping it hydrated.

Another added bonus to this is drinking more water makes you feel full. In fact, when I reach fr some snack - or heaven forbid - junk food, just having a few sips of water can help to take the craving away somewhat. This probably means I was just thirsty and not hungry. I thought telling the difference between the two was obvious, but it seems that isn't the case! So maybe sticking to this will make me lose a few extra pounds too, which would be nice!


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page